You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

El Camino A/C Delete Box, Fiberglass, 1973-1977

Part #:
Alt Part #: 55-10333
Availability: Available - Allow extra time for delivery
Fitment: 1973 thru 1977
See applications below for exact details.

El Camino A/C Delete Box, Fiberglass, 1973-1977
$170.99 ea.
˄ ˅


  • Retains Heater / Defroster, But Eliminates A/C Functions
  • More Room For Headers & Valve Covers
  • Nice Clean Look!
  • Pre-Drilled Mounting Holes
  • Made In USA
A new El Camino A/C delete box will allow you to remove the evaporator core housing, cleaning up the firewall, while maintaining the heater function of your 1973, 1974, 1975, 1976, or 1977 El Camino. It also allows the use of the factory AC fan and mounting hardware. This is an easy fix. All you have to do is pull off the evaporator cover, and then bolt back on without needing to replace the factory heater core, fan, or resistor. This A/C delete box is constructed of fiberglass for added performance and flair. Molded fiberglass parts allow for sleeker shapes and curves, increased gas mileage, and a more performance-oriented part. Heavy stamped sheet metal will slow your roll. With this part, you can get rid of that old clunky air conditioning unit in your car, making it much lighter and performance worthy. With this change, changing valve covers and spark plugs will be streamlined. Whether you’re trying to get race ready or just don’t want to compromise your modification, invest in a fiberglass AC delete box for your 1973, 1974, 1975, 1976, and 1977 El Camino. Available at The El Camino Store today!
Allows you to retain heater/ defroster but eliminates AC functions, increases space on RH side of engine bay for headers and valve cover clearance. Offers a much cleaner look.

Make / Model Series Body Notes Year
CHEVROLET EL CAMINO 1973, 1974, 1975, 1976, 1977
CHEVROLET MONTE CARLO 1973, 1974, 1975, 1976, 1977
OLDSMOBILE CUTLAS 1973, 1974, 1975, 1976, 1977
OLDSMOBILE CUTLASS 1973, 1974, 1975, 1976, 1977
PONTIAC LEMANS 1973, 1974, 1975, 1976, 1977